FIFA World Cup - Matches, Groups and Schedule of Play

The 19th FIFA World Cup is taking place between 11 June and 11 July 2010 in South Africa. This will be the first time that the tournament is hosted in Africa. The qualification process for the football (soccer) World Cup involved 204 of the 208 FIFA national teams.

There will be 8 groups in the FIFA World Cup 2010.

The group Teams are as follows:

Group A: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France.

Group B: Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea, Greece.

Group C: England, United States, Algeria, Slovenia

Group D: Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana.

Group E: Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon.

Group F: Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia.’

Group G: Brazil North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal.

Group H: Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile.

All teams and groups from the 2010 FIFA World Cup

Watch one of the best video clip on the FIFA World Cup 2010

To see all group matches with date, time, venue and team playing, click here

To see the schedule of the matches from the final rounds, click here

To download an Excel Schedule and Scoresheet to update yourself the progress of all teams involved and get instant ranking in the eight groups and during the final rounds upto the final, click here (courtesy of